logo gfe
Organizers:

World Foundry Organization

Polish Foundrymen’s Association

Paper publication

After the Congress, the authors are encouraged to expand the two-page versions to become full-length papers and submit them directly to one of four journals of the authors’ choices, following the instructions for authors given at the consistent journal website:

1) AMM: Archives of Metallurgy and Materials – The Journal of Institute of Metallurgy and Materials Science and Committee on Metallurgy of Polish Academy of Sciences

https://www.degruyter.com/view/j/amm

Guest Editors:

Prof. Pawel Zięba; e-mail: p.zieba@imim.pl
Dr. Wojciech Polkowski; e-mail: wojciech.polkowski@iod.krakow.pl

Instructions for authors
Copyright form

2) AFE: Archives of Foundry Engineering (congress-fee includes Open Access publication)

http://www.afe.polsl.pl/index.php/en/page/show/50

Guest Editors:

Prof. Jan Szajnar; e-mail: jan.szajnar@polsl.pl
Prof. Jan Jezierski; e-mail: jan.szajnar@polsl.pl

Instructions for authors
Copyright form

3) FTJ: Foundry Trade Journal

http://www.foundrytradejournal.com/

Guest Editors:

Mr. Andrew Turner; e-mail: andrew@thewfo.com
Prof. Józef Szczepan Suchy; e-mail: jsuchy@agh.edu.pl

Instructions for authors
Copyright form

4) JMEP: Journal of Materials Engineering and Performance (on a request of the authors Open Access option is available for additional fee);

http://www.springer.com/materials/characterization+%26+evaluation/journal/11665

Guest Editors:

Prof. Natalia Sobczak; e-mail: natalia.sobczak@iod.krakow.pl
Prof. Rajiv Asthana; e-mail: asthanar@uwstout.edu

Instructions for authors
Copyright form

The full-length manuscripts will be reviewed for possible publication following the reviewing procedure of the journal chosen by authors (alternatively, of the journals recommended by the Scientific Committee).
After the acceptance of the final versions of the submitted manuscripts, they will be published following the rules of the selected journal.